Bigfoot Is Blurry

by

The genius of Mitch Hedberg was not just that he was funny as shit. His slanted observations of life that can, at times, seem so surreal always have a nugget of truth in them that we recognize. Thus, the reason we laugh so hard at/with him.

A good example:

“I bought a doughnut and they gave me a receipt for the doughtnut… I don’t need a receipt for the doughnut. I give you money and you give me the doughnut, end of transaction. We don’t need to bring ink and paper into this. I can’t imagine a scenario that I would have to prove that I bought a doughnut. To some skeptical friend, ‘Don’t even act like I didn’t get that doughnut, I’ve got the documentation right here… It’s in my file at home. …Under “D”.’”

And the proof.

mitch hedberg

Seriously? The thing’s about a mile long. There have been Supreme Court rulings that didn’t contain as must text and information as this.

    Please note that, on April Fourth Two Thousand and Twelve at Seven Forty One in the Morning, Order Number twenty Nine was, in fact, placed. Billy R., in the course of transaction Sequence NUmber 1932029 on Register 5 in Dunkin Donuts Store Number 332998 has recorded that one Hot Coffee Large Original Blend Regular Cream and Sugar was order through the drive through station and…

It’s insane.

Why are most of the funniest, most essential people comedy has given us dead? Bill Hicks, Hedberg. Andy Kaufman, George Carlin. Dave Attell is still alive but, jesus, he doesn’t look so good, does he?

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Bigfoot Is Blurry”

  1. nocandyasses Says:

    Dude, this is the kind of shit that got me into doing what I do. Mitch was a fucking GENIUS!! He could see the asinine bullshit that was going on that most of us are blind to and made us see it.

  2. melbourne vintage posters Says:

    I’ll without delay knowledge the rss feed when i are not able to in discovering ones mail subscription website link and also e-newsletter program. Conduct you may have almost any? Please allow for me personally realize in order that I was able to sign up to. Appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

