9:32

by

Is all it takes to see if you’re the sort of person who would enjoy themselves at one of my parties. Listen and watch the following all the way through with the volume up loud and if, by about the six-minute mark when that third song starts up and the guy in the wolfman suit is going completely bat-shit on stage, you aren’t absolutely rocking out of your tits then maybe you’ll want to just discard those invitations right when you get them, especially the ones I’ve signed in my own blood.

Give it a go and see.

Sometimes Screw/She’s My Wolf/You’re Gonna Die

Ah, yes. What wonderful chaos.

That was, by the way, a fairly recent His Name is Alive gig featuring One Wolf. Great, great music and a completely insane performance. Loved it.

Anyway, maybe we’ll be seeing some of you up here sometime.

Cheers.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “9:32”

  1. Ozzy McGurt Says:

    WTF Ken? I thought you had higher standards than that. What a bunch of fucking zombies!! Are they even alive? I’ve seen more energy in one of Elsa’s dildos after an all-nighter solo session. Let me up there and I’ll show that lame candy-ass how to play some fucking bass! There wasn’t even any blood!

  2. Ken Socrates Says:

    I don’t think you made it to the good part, OZ. You’d have noticed that that wolf guy is covered in blood. It’s okay, though, because I know your admiration for TRIUMPH can sometime occlude your perceptions of music produced after 1985. Outside of Canada.

  3. Ozzy McGurt Says:

    I watched the whole thing Ken. Looks to me like “Mr. Wolf” spilled some of his high-brow wine down his front. I’m betting that could even be some Target close-out with a “blood” print pattern. I’m talking real, head-split-open, life-giving blood here. Let me go dig out some vid of Johnny Nuclear & The Exploding Spleens. I sat in with them one night. Next day I took out a restraining order on the sick bastards. Their lead guitar psycho Jack D. Ripper amputated my arm with his axe. And no, when I say “axe” I don’t mean “guitar”. They sure know how to fuckin’ rock tho.

  4. Ken Socrates Says:

    Point to you, OZ. The Exploding Spleens were legends. I think it was their 2006 South American Tour that finally caused Guyana to make human sacrafice illegal. Hey, you remember that night in Green Bay we went to see Seeping Infection and we caught Reggie White with that guy in the men’s room? Those were the days, eh?

Comments are closed.


